Seung Hwan Cho

Principle Investigator
Seung Hwan Cho (조승환, 曺昇煥), Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Room #234, Department of Chemistry, POSTECH, San 31, Pohang, 37673, Rep. of Korea

Tel : +82-54-279-2340 (office),
         +82-54-279-8041 (Lab),
Fax : +82-54-279-3399

2006 – 2011     Ph.D. in Chemistry KAIST (Prof. Sukbok Chang)
2001 – 2005     B.S. in Chemistry KAIST

Professional Experiences (chemistry tree)
2018/09 – present              Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, POSTECH
2014/07 – 2018/08             Assistant Professor Dept. of Chemistry, POSTECH
2012/05 – 2014/05             PostDoc at UC Berkeley (Prof. John F. Hartwig)
2011/03 – 2012/04             PostDoc at KAIST (Prof. Sukbok Chang)
2005/03 – 2006/02             Researcher at KAIST

Awards and Honors
2019    ACP Lectureship Award                                                            Asian Core Program (Taiwan and China)
2018    Best Teaching Award (Spring)                                                   Department of Chemistry, POTECH
2018    Young member of KAST (Y-KAST)                                            The Korean Academy of Science and Technology (KAST)

2018    ACP Lectureship Award                                                             Asian Core Program (Japan)  
2017    Thieme Journal Award                                                               Thieme (Synlett/Synthesis/Synfact)
2017    ACP Lectureship Award                                                             Asian Core Program (Hong Kong and Singapore)            
2017    Cheongam Science Fellowship for Young Investigator             Cheongam Foundation
2012    S-Oil Best Thesis Award                                                            The Korean Academy of Science and Technology (KAST), S-Oil
2012    Cheongam Science Fellowship for PostDoc                             Cheongam Foundation
2011    Best Ph.D. Thesis Award                                                           Korean Chemical Society (KCS)
2011    Best Ph.D. Thesis Award                                                           KAIST
2010    Thieme Synstar Award for Graduate Studnent                         Thieme (Synlett/Synthesis/Synfact)